Mendeleev D. I.

Articul: 1737

850.00 a

Articul: 737

200.00 a

Photos

Description

Dmitry Mendeleev

Mendeleev Biography full of interesting facts, which are often little known to the simple inhabitant.

Dmitry Ivanovich was born in the family of the Director  Tobolsk gymnasium IV. Mendeleev and p.  M. DM. Kornilovoj, the daughter of a poor Siberian landowner, 27.01 (08.02) 1834. He was the 17th son (according to another version – 14), but the mother made every effort to “last” received a good education.

 

Childhood  education

In the brief biography of Mendeleev Dmitri Ivanovich says that part of his life, the future scholar spent in Siberia, where at the same time the exiled Decembrists.  Family Mendeleev was familiar with  by I. Pushchino, A. M. Murav'ev, P. N. Svistunov, M. A. Fonvizin.

the formation of the attitudes of Dmitry Ivanovich  was influenced by his uncle, mother's brother, Basil  D. Korniliev, who was acquainted with prominent representatives of the art world and the science of his time. Perhaps, in the house of his uncle Dmitri Ivanovich could meet Gogol N., F. Glinka, Mikhail Pogodin, and even Sergey Lvovich Pushkin.

Preserved information that one of the teachers of Dmitry Ivanovich, the gymnasium was later known poet P. Ershov (author of the famous «Skate-Gorbunka”).

the
the the
the
Report Advertisement
the
the the
the
Report Advertisement

 

Higher education future scientist received at St. Petersburg, in the Main pedagogical Institute.  His mother had done all that his son had enrolled in the first year of this educational institution.

Family and children

Mendeleev was married twice. First wife, Fiza Leshcheva, was the stepdaughter of P. Ershov, and the second, Anna Popova was a Junior scientist for 26 years.  From two marriages, was born  7 children. One of his daughters, Lyubov Mendeleeva, was the wife of the famous Russian poet of the Silver age of the Block..

Academic activities

In 1855 Mendeleev graduated (with honors) and began teaching. At first he worked in the Simferopol grammar school (where he met N. I. Pirogov), then  in Richelieu Lyceum in Odessa. In 1856 he defended his thesis and received a master's degree in chemistry.

From 1857 to 1890 he worked in  the Imperial Saint-Petersburg University at the Department of chemistry.

From 1859 to 1860 he taught and worked in Germany, in Heidelberg University, where he met such scholars as R. Bunsen, John. Of Gibbons.

in 1872, after receiving the title of Professor, he has taught at  Saint-Petersburg technological Institute, the Nicholas school of engineering, and the Institute of ways of communication. In 1876 he was a member of the Academy of Sciences.

Open  the Periodic law

the Scientist was discovered and formulated one of the fundamental laws of nature – the periodic law of chemical elements. It should be noted that over its Mendeleev worked from 1869 to 1900 and was never satisfied with their work until the end.

 

Last years and death

In the last years of his life Mendeleev did much to open the first University in Siberia, founded  the Main chamber of weights and measures, contributed to the opening of the Kiev Polytechnic Institute,  created the first in the Russian Empire Chemical society.

the scientist Died in 1907, at the age of 72 years. Buried on one of cemeteries in St. Petersburg.

 

Tin, size 54 mm.

New products in our store, presented specially for You.
200.00 a
200.00 a
200.00 a
200.00 a

Менделеев Д.И.

Артикул: 1737

850.00 a

Артикул: 737

200.00 a

Медиа

Описание

Менделеев Д.И.

Биография Менделеева полна интересных фактов, которые чаще всего мало известны простому обывателю.

Дмитрий Иванович родился в семье директора  Тобольской гимназии Ив. П. Менделеева и  М. Дм. Корнильевой, дочери небогатого сибирского помещика, 27.01 (08.02) 1834 года. Он был 17 сыном (по другой версии – 14), но мать сделала все возможное, чтобы ее «последыш» получил хорошее образование.

 

Детские годы и  воспитание

В краткой биографии Менделеева Дмитрия Ивановича говорится о том, что часть своей жизни будущий ученый провел в Сибири, где в это же время отбывали ссылку декабристы.  Семья Менделеевых была знакома с  И. Пущиным, А. М. Муравьевым, П. Н. Свистуновым, М. А. Фонвизиным.

На формирование жизненных взглядов Дмитрия Ивановича  оказал влияние и дядя, брат матери, Василий  Дмитриевич Корнильев, который был знаком с выдающимися представителями мира искусства и науки своего времени. Возможно, в доме дяди Дмитрий Иванович мог встречать Гоголя Н., Ф. Глинку, М. Погодина и даже Сергея Львовича и А.С. Пушкина.

Сохранились сведения, что одним из учителей Дмитрия Ивановича в гимназии был известный впоследствии поэт П. Ершов (автор знаменитого «Конька-Горбунька»).

Report Advertisement
Report Advertisement

 

Высшее образование будущий ученый получил в Санкт-Петербурге, в Главном педагогическом институте.  Его мать сделала все, чтобы сына зачислили на первый курс этого учебного заведения.

Семья и дети

Менделеев был женат дважды. Первая жена, Физа Лещева, была падчерицей П. Ершова, а вторая, Анна Попова, была младше ученого на 26 лет.  От двух браков родилось  7 детей. Одна из его дочерей, Любовь Менделеева, была женой известного русского поэта Серебряного века Блока А..

Научная деятельность

В 1855 году Менделеев закончил институт (с золотой медалью) и начал преподавать. Сначала он работал в Симферопольской гимназии (где познакомился с Н. И. Пироговым), потом  в Ришельевском лицее в Одессе. В 1856 году он защитил диссертацию и  получил степень магистра химии.

С 1857 по 1890 работал в  Императорском Санкт-Петербургском университете на кафедре химии.

С 1859 по 1860 год преподавал и работал в Германии, в  Гейдельбергском университете, где познакомился с такими учеными, как Р. Бунзен, Дж. Гиббсон.

С 1872 года, после получения звания профессора, он преподавал в  Санкт-Петербургском технологическом институте, Николаевском инженерном училище, а также в Институте путей сообщения. С 1876 года он член-корреспондент Академии наук.

Открытие  Периодического закона

Ученым был открыт и сформулирован один из фундаментальных законов природы – периодический закон химических элементов. Необходимо отметить, что над своей системой Менделеев работал с 1869 по 1900 года и так и не был удовлетворен своим трудом до конца.

 

Последние годы и смерть

В последние годы жизни Менделеев много сделал для открытия первого университета в Сибири, основал  Главную палату мер и весов, содействовал открытию в Киеве Политехнического института,  создал первое в Российской империи Химическое общество.

Умер ученый в 1907 году, в возрасте 72 лет. Похоронен на одном из кладбищ Санкт-Петербурга.

 

Олово, размер 54 мм.

Новинки нашего магазина, представленные специально для Вас.
900.00 a
900.00 a
950.00 a
950.00 a